Bart Bezemer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • wandering & wondering
  • Bachelor in Social Work
  • From Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there, my name is Bart.
I'm fascinated by people and dogs and like spending loads of time with them.

Being able to afford the travels I'm a social worker and passionate about coaching people in their early state of life. To enjoy my life the most I try to live in the moment and have dialogues with laughter and a coffee/wine/beer/beedie nearby

✪ PHILOSOPHY

“We have to continually be jumping off cliffs and developing our wings on the way down.”
~ Kurt Vonnegut

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On my surfs I've made new friends, seen memorable places and experienced wonderful moments. When I'm hosting I want to be the same experience for those who stop at my place

Interests

People; those who really listen and the ones it's nice listening to
Running
Soccer
Reading
Eastern philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Love the movies, but not watching much anymore. Some favourites are La grande bellezza, Call me by your name, Casablanca - and every other movie with Humphrey Bogart

Also I like the series Frasier and The Wire. Please let me know if you're a fan too, you get my couch right away! ;-)

Favourite musicians: The xx - Alt-J - The National
- Sufjan Stevens - The tallest man on earth

Best book: "It is what you read when you don't have to that determines what you will be when you can't help it"
~ Oscar Wilde

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One day I found a little guy on four legs who got lost in the streets of Portugal. We became best friends and loved traveling together.

Teach, Learn, Share

When time permits, I will show you some hidden gems of Leiden by bike or kayak

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll bring a backpack that is filled with stories and perhaps some Dutch cheese, feel free to pick any.

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart’s full profile.

My Groups