Basia Szewczuk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Basia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Zastępca kierownika w sklepie Stokrotka Sp. z o. o.
  • Średnie maturalne
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 31 years old and I live in Krakow. I think I'm a positive person, I really appreciate the beauty of the world that surrounds me. I love being with nature, that's why I like all outdoor activities, but mountain hiking is one of my favorites.
My friends would say that I am an open person, but I often feel intimidated, especially in new situations. that's why I like to meet new people, it allows me to develop my interpersonal skills and feel more confident.
My current motto: better late than never!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I dream of getting to know different people, different cultures, and the world in general. I think coachsurfing is a good place to start making this dream come true.

Interests

  • outdoor activities
  • jogging
  • mountain
  • trecking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music, are examples of bands/performers I listen to: The Lumineers, Linkin park, Jonathan Roy, bass astral x igo.
My favorite movies: the intouchables, one day, into the wild.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think it is a relative concept, for everyone it can be something on a completely different level. I am also a person who appreciates others, but has a problem with noticing my own advantages, so it's hard for me to answer :)
but recently I competed in the cross country race "Runmageddon" and it was an amazing experience for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Greece, Iceland, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Basia’s full profile.