Bassem Torontarion's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 48% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bassem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Finance
  • Accounting & Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Professional banker that loves to explore the world on two wheels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm not really sure yet. I like to travel and I like to meet new people. CSurfers seemed like a great community and I would like to listen to the amazing stories of fellow travelers.

Interests

Like most CSurfers, I love to travel .. So far I've been to over 40 countries and I feel I haven't even seen much of our amazing world yet.

Motorcycle riding gives me a sense of freedom while seeing the world from a different perspective. Nothing clears my mind like riding to the top of a mountain or an ocean side or even through the narrow streets of an old town.

  • motorcycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

This year I realized I need to catch up on my reading, so I set a target of reading 26 books (~one every two weeks) .. although I'm falling slightly behind, I am enjoying the books I'm reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing is that I like to try new things .. so I've been:
Scuba diving and sky diving.
Water skiing and snow skiing.
Motorcycle racing and motorcycle touring around many cities in Europe, Africa, Asia and North America.

But I realized that there is much more humbling experiences I need to do more of, such as bringing humanity back to our daily lives.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to ride a motorcycle or at least be a good pillion (sitting behind the rider). Maybe a few words from a new language.

I like to learn about new cultures and I always like to find out the best street food/ sandwich place you loved while growing up, usually these are the most underrated places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very flexible and easy going, I enjoy a laid back evening with food and chats or being outdoors, exploring new places to eat or drink.

I like to think that I am clean, considerate, courteous 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Lebanon, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Maldives, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Lebanon, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Bassem’s full profile.

My Groups