Bastien Charonnat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bastien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Gap year
  • Geography
  • From Bourges, Centre-Val de Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a former student in Geography. I've lived for 3 years in Grenoble, a city in French Alps, enjoying the mountains and my friends.
I can't host for now as I don't have any flat and being hosted at my parents or friends. Currently looking to work as a researcher in Geography, I can't wait to have a flat where I can host people and give back what I've received from amazing people!

I'm a curious, optimistic and easy-going person, I like to party and to enjoy a beer with friends and music but I also appreciate a lot being in the mountains, hiking, mountaineering and sleeping in a hut or in a tent, with friends or alone !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First, it was to be hosted in the countries I travelled and, by this way, meet locals and enjoying time with them. I could never host since I used CS for the first time (twice in 2015). But these last months I've been hosted by so amazing people around Europe that now it has became very important to me: when I'll have a home again, I want to be able to host and to give back what I've received from all these wonderful people!

Interests

Travels, outdoors and mountains (hiking, cycling, mountaineering, ski-touring...), music, books, movies...

  • books
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • sports
  • geography
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

I love electronic music, especially techno and old school trance. I also listen to rock (60's and 70's are my favourite) and world/ethnic music.

My favourite movies : Into The Wild, The Truman Show, The Dead Poets Society, Trainspotting...

My favourite books are 1984, L'Usage du Monde (Nicolas Bouvier), Jules Verne books...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everyday can be an adventure if you decide so...

But here are some of the most memorables to me, when you can stay on the evening "ok, this day was something different" :

- Hitchhiking along the Australian East Coast for 3000km
- Snorkeling in the Great Barrier Reef
- Climbing the Mont Ventoux and the Col du Galibier by bike
- Hitchhiking 2000 km across France, Switzerland, Germany and Austria in 40 hours without sleep for a challenge
- Mountaineering on the Glacier Blanc (French Alps) and jumping through crevasses
- trekking the Velebit range in Croatia for 7 days, alone and sleeping in mountain cabins
- and all the nice people I've met and talked to through hitchhiking

Teach, Learn, Share

I think we can learn from everyone, you just need to listen. That's what I like in meeting people from everywhere.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Just sharing something: a discussion, a debate, a travel story, a moment while discovering a city, an outdoor activity, listening music, a beer, a coffee, a meal, a party...
I can also help you to practice French if you are learning it, or cooking some French recipe (bœuf bourguignon, gratin dauphinois, quiche lorraine...) or let you discover some French music (or electronic music) I like.
I'm up to what it's convenient to you! I just want to share, to learn about my host and to enjoy the moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cabo Verde, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Bastien’s full profile.