Markus's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hindi
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • elementary school teacher
  • I teach young children from 7-10 years. :-)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, it's hard to discribe yourself, but I am pretty sure my friends would say that I am an adventurous, spontaneous and openminded person.
I love doing sports, travelling (especially hitchhiking), animals, nature, reading, going for walks, playing improvisational theatre, playing "Kicker" - and since a while I am planning playing guitar. ;-D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had very great, unique and amazing experiences with couchsurfing - and I don't want to miss one of them.
I want to share positive energy and explore the world - and I would love to show beautiful city of Münster to everybody who is interested to. :-)

Interests

Traveling abroad with backpack, hitchhking, Improvisational theatre, drawing, playing soccer, jogging, going for walks, buddhism, meditation, laughing, poetry, writing and people.

  • animals
  • poetry
  • comics
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • magic
  • backpacking
  • buddhist
  • soccer
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • improvisation
  • going for walks
  • watching stars

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Die Leiden des jungen Werther (Goethe),
Die Möwe Jonathan (Bach),
Dem Lauf des Wassers folgen (Smith),
Siddharta (Hesse),
Die Unendliche Geschichte (Ende)
and every single book of Vera F. Birkenbihl

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many things... during travelling Thailand... Nepal... Australia... Sweden... France... Camino in Spain... India... Canada... (etc.)...
Lets share our experiences! :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Improvisational theatre.
Drawing comics.
Magic card tricks. ;-)
Having a good time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Telling and listening to stories,
cooking together,
teaching how to draw cartoons,
teaching some magic card tricks and
sharing Lifetime :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, India, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile.

My Groups