Florian Matelot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Occitan
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • French Teacher Assistant
  • Licence d'Anglais
  • From DAX !
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Wandering around London and England, ukulele in my hand, and hoping for more SUN !

ABOUT ME

Hi there !
I just finished my degree in English in Toulouse, and I took this year to teach French in London. I love meeting people, going out and enjoy life as long as we can ! Always up for a drink or two in some nice place.

I love sports, especially rugby and tennis, the first I am playing and the second I used to play.

I am also a big music fan, and I enjoy speaking music with people, and discover new styles and new songs/bands. I also play a little bit of ukulele :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience on Couch Surfing was in Ireland, I was there for roughly 10 days, and I met many people who hosted me (and my friends), and I had a great time with all of them.
It was overall a great experience, and I hope that will happen again, either as a surfer or as a host.

Interests

As I said before, I love languages (especially English), and see how it can create links between people.
I love music too, all kinds most of the time, but especially rock and french stuff. But I am open to any new discovery !

  • drinking
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : absolutely everything, as long as it has some interest..
Movies : not a real film fan...
Books : 1984, Moon Palace

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!