Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Latin; learning French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • serching for a phd position (soon)
  • biology degree (neurobiology)
  • From Munich
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


get more experience about the world


I am a friendly and realatively quiet person who is trustable and very honest. Traveling followed by get known new cultures and mentalities is one of my big obsessions which I have.
I studied neurobiology as a major and psychology, ecology and philosophy as a minor so basically I am generally interested in many topics.
I have a kind of sarcastic sense of humour people tell me but I don't think it is so bad. Basically I am just a friendly person.


i dont have a certain philosophy but to be honest all the time is rarely a bad thing

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really going to try to make the world a better place and I am going to start with myself to be friendly and try to understand the point of views in different cultures.


just good ones.


as a biologist i like to be in the nature, i like to read a lot doesnt matter what subject it has if it is made by paper and not on the screne.
to watch mainly old or non-mainstream movies which have a good message is one of the best ways to spend ur day on a rainy day isn1t it?
i generally like to do any kind of sport but to play football and badminton i like the most.
i like to cook and to hang around with my flatmates at home to make some nonsense which is always great

  • education
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • badminton
  • biology
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

music: nearly everything depends on the situation but less electronic in gerneral

movies: the big lebowski, apocalypse now, shining, no country for old men, Amélie, city of god, trainspotting, matrix, solaris, fear and loathing in las vegas, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, dogville, aguirre, Luis Buñuel Charlie Chaplin, Fritz Lang, Monty Python, Joel Coen & Ethan Coen, alfred hitchcock, stanley kubrick, David Lynch, independent cinema, no action movies except some old ones like Rambo I etc

books i like are: Crime and Punishment + the idiot (Dostojewskis), The Unbearable Lightness of Being (Milan Kundera),herr lehmann and neue vahr süd (sven regener), many more ....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

my travel in south america just goreous.

Teach, Learn, Share

education is the best way to solve nearly all problems.
i am lerning every day something new. so i am curious about things you can teach me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups