Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 46 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Dutch, English, German, Hungarian, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • languages & cakes ;)
  • international business and languages
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Things I would like to do in the near future: do the GR 10 and/or GR 11 through the Pyrenees, bulid a solar oven (& use it a lot), learn good French, learn about sustainability, permaculture and homeschooling, ...

ABOUT ME

Curious, easy-going, flexible, independent, open-minded, optimistic, tolerant.
Insomniac with a lack of perseverance + too many interests, plans &dreams :P
Language freak.

The most important thing? Freedom. As much as possible.

I am originally from Hungary, but I have lived abroad for more than 10 years (mostly in Spain, but also in Holland, Germany, Mexico, Ecuador and France). I have just moved back to Budapest for a while so my family and friends can see me more often. Let's see how long it lasts :)
At the moment I teach Spanish, English and Dutch and I'm also trying to become an online teacher in order to be able to work&travel at the same time.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live. Respect other people's choices.
Live with your whole heart and have the courage to be imperfect&authentic.
Practice the art of letting go. Take risks.

Say it straight, simple and with a smile.

Interests

-languages; learning&teaching
-nature, hiking, rock climbing, bouldering, outdoor activities
-quality cinema, documentaries, movie-making, short films, theatre, cultural events in general
-sustainable living, permaculture
-baking, healthy cooking

  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • baking
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • permaculture

Music, Movies, and Books

music: an eclectic mix
some musicians/bands: Aerosmith, Joss Stone, Gentleman, Zaz, Jamie Cullum, Jack Johnson, Shantel, Peter Fox, Morcheeba, Matisyahu, Maïa Vidal, Arctic Monkeys, Antonia Font, Asa, Anouk...

movies: C.R.A.Z.Y., A home at the end of the world, Almost famous, Noviembre, Mar adentro, The big sellout, Va, vis et deviens, Savage Grace, documentaries...

books: Hemingway, Merle, William Golding, William Wharton, Paul Auster...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*working as an au-pair in Holland (& learning the language)
*working as a bartender in Greece (& learning the swearwords)
*tapping beer in a German beach bar (& hearing many swearwords, especially during football matches)

+ spending a year in a Mexican high-school & living with a loving Mexican family (it was a turning point in my life, I would recommend everyone to send their teenage children abroad for a year, they could gain so much from the experience!)

Teach, Learn, Share

Anyone interested in baking cakes (really yummy ones)? ;)

I'd be interested in (finally) learning how to relax, switch off my brain &sleep well (meditation, relaxation, yoga, any method that works is welcome) :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Bea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups