Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gareth’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 44 References 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Japanese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Structural Engineer, Musician, Chef, Hostel Manager, PADI...
  • HND, Master Scuba Diver Trainer
  • From Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travelling through the Americas


Bermudian born, Canadian Bred and English by blood. I love the sun, the sea and anything that involves being outside. I also love hosting and showing people my favorite city when I'm back home in Victoria, BC.!

I love playing guitar and singing, diving, Frisbee, Soccer, having a few drinks, and watching movies and relaxing the day after a few drinks! :P

I like things that challenge me, like overcoming problems and solving puzzles, and I greatly value the experiences I live over the possessions I own.

Thanks, maybe see you soon!


Experience. Learn. Live.

Keep an open mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host, I surf, and I attend and create all the CS meetings and events that my current work/travel schedule allows


Music, Guitar, Films, Gadgets, Computers, Exploring, Discovering the History of the places I visit (I'm absolutely fascinated by old architecture and ancient ruins), Learning Spanish (I'm failing miserably at this), Trying new things... I will add more when I think of them.

  • fish
  • singing
  • architecture
  • design
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • music
  • guitar
  • fishing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • soccer
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I like too many movies and too much music to write down here, so I'll tell you some of my favourite genres of each and if you want to know more you can always ask me.
Movies = Horror, Sci-Fi, Comedy
Music = Rock, Post-Rock, Electro, DnB, A lot of Acoustic stuff, Some Indie... and many others. Not really a hip hop or country guy. (although I've been known to dabble)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 3 weeks living on a 4 acre island off the coast of Belize. There were only 3 huts on the island and 2 outside toilets. I spent my time hanging out with Belizian Fishermen, catching fish for dinner, snorkeling, and working to make the island better. It was an amazing experience I'll never forget.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can fix most computer problems. I'm an excellent listener if you want to have a moan about something (as long as it's not me!). I might be able to answer some technical building design queries. I could teach you some guitar as well If you like. I also have good eyesight and would make an excellent spotter for any snipers out there. (Note: I will only help well meaning snipers)

Oh and I seem to have discovered the secret to not ageing when I was about 18, I'm not entirely sure how I did it though...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Cuba, Cyprus, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bermuda, Canada, Guatemala, Honduras, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gareth’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups