Beata Kosowicz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beata’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Polish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • mother
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Accepting guests depending on my mood, state of the house :) and circumstances.
_______________________________
I am a down to earth person. I have been reflecting on life recently as I've realised it's all wrong. We became slaves of the powerful and I'm getting inspired by people who change their life styles to be their real selves. Those who don't need much possesions but quality time together as families and those who try to live in alternative communities.
I am a mother of 3 kids, boy (2009), and 2 girls (2010 and 2012). I come from Poland but now live in the UK (since 2006). UK however is not my place on Earth. I'm still looking for one. I love Italy so who knows. I love nature, forests, seaside, mountains.
I'm inspired by slow life and minimalistic life style however there is still a long way to change my habits :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is about sharing, about exchanging experiences and stories. Traveling this way is the best way, the real way. Satisfaction with giving and gratefulness for receiving (at least that's how I see it).

We are unschoolers which means we live without school, kids are free to learn whatever they are interested in rather than following the curriculum. I love traveling and I would like to show my kids different places (on a budget), different life styles also to know other families who are unschoolers, home educators and those with kids in schools :) Also inspirational adults who can share their life experiences with us.

When I host I do it to enrich my and my kids' cultural experiences. For this reason I prefer to host someone who has time to sit with us and talk and do things together.
I tend to refuse 1 night stays. 2-7 is what I have in mind so that it is beneficial for us also.
_________________________
I may host female travelers or mother traveling with children.

Interests

  • minimalism
  • nature
  • unschooling
  • homeschooling
  • slow life
  • home education

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learned Italian completely on my own while being an au pair for a year, 14 years ago :)
Decided not to send my kids to school :)
Started travelling with them on my own.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My kids are bilingual (English and Polish) so they could naturally help other kids or adults to learn English by having conversations with them. I myself also speak English and Italian. I could share my experience of unschooling :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Beata’s full profile.

My Groups