Bia Alves's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Project Coordinator
  • Leisure and Tourism - Universidade de São Paulo
  • From São Paulo, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Passionate about people.
Passionate about smiles.
Passionate about travel and fun.
Passionate about adventure, as far as my courage can go. hihihi
Shy at first, then very friendly.

I was born in São Paulo and I always wanted to conquer the world. I grew up with my parents and my grandparents in a loving family. My father worked hard all his life to finance my studies. My mother owns a nursery school and performs an amazing job with children and their families. They are my inspiration and life lessons, taught me to always believe and fight for my dreams.
And that's me. A dreamy girl with big ambitions. My biggest dream?
Make the world a better place for everyone to live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling around the world with my best friend Fabio Shimizu looking for social and cultural projects. We want to know what other people are doing in other countries to make a change. Couchsurfing is the best way for us to really understand the locals and experience their culture and how they live.

I wish could find here people to help me in this project!

We have a page: www.facebook.com/projetopetecar

Interests

To know other people, others cultures, social and culture projects.
See how big the world can be!

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • social work
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harry Potter

Series: Game of Thrones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering at a hospital treatment of childhood cancer.

Visiting Foz do Iguaçu, going in this amazing backpacking in Latin America.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach portuguese, how to do a proyect (cultural, social, for life), Maybe I can cook some brazilian food, if there are the right ingredients.
Share about my culture, my country, and just share a good moments!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some experiences with social work, and crazy stories about this backpacking I'm now!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Bia’s full profile.

My Groups