Beau Bikker's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beau’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Horse trainer & Business manager
  • Proudly home schooled <3
  • From Ibiza Town, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently travelling on a road trip in Spain - Portugal in a motorhome.

Write to me if you are along the route. Or if you have tips! I’m not travelling alone.

Route:
🇪🇸 Tortosa - Valencia - Alicante - Granada - Sevilla
🇵🇹 Faro - Lisbon - Porto
🇪🇸 Toledo - Madrid - Leída- Barcelona
⛴ home to Ibiza

——————
I have been living on the island of ibiza since 2017.
However before that I grew up all over the world.
——————

My career and specialty lies in equine training and podiatry.

A huge passion of mine is learning, I do a lot of different things and have huge variety in my life.
Personally the last few years have been very intense, I feel like I have been on a rollercoasted of learning, mostly about myself, but also in the sense of what type of people I want around me.

I want to inspire and be inspired, be generous and feel connection to those around me. I am learning, my values are strong and my heart is in the absolute right place.

I have bombarded myself with amazing books and talks, so much to learn.

My experiences on CS have be fantastic so far! Very eager to contribute to the values of the community and to make some lovely connections!
I read the 'how to be a good guest' blog, so you can be assured that you will have a concsious guest that is eager to have a chat and accompany you in a part of your day/night/life.
At times I can be quiet &amp; withdrawn, it is how I am when I am tired/overwhelmed/not comfortable. Please don't take this personally.
I will ensure that I only participate in the community when I am at my best.

I am super down to earth, love sports, love climbing trees and nature/animals.

I do not feel comfortable sleeping in the same room with a stranger in a private setting. If it's a dorm in a hostel it is ok. And if it is a couch in a separate room or living room it is also fine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have had this acount for a long time, and i have only recently reconnected on it. I would love to get to know people and be inspired on a daily basis and I believe the CS community is the right place to do so.

Interests

I play rugby for fun and I am lucky to be part of the amazing female Ibiza rugby team since 2018.

Beach sports, Acro yoga, Swing dancing are also a big part of my life and I have also done Karate and Hockey in the past.
I love card games, board games and games in general!!
Want a guaranteed yes to meeting up? Let us do any of the things I mentioned here.

I am hoping to learn to dance burlesque, salsa &amp; bachata.. anything fun really!!

  • horses
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • rugby
  • sport
  • exploring
  • learning
  • outdoor
  • karate
  • salsa
  • geocaching
  • burlesque
  • speaking spanish
  • dog training
  • rockclimbing

Music, Movies, and Books

So many, so MANYYYY..
I will just have to show you when we meet!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I would say this is more a crazy thing, but I hitchiked alone for 2 weeks in northern europe at the age of 17

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook, and with my restricted diet, i have had to learn a lot about nutrition. You can certainly learn a lot from me in the fields of:
Horses, fitness, nutrition, rugby, karate, logic, enjoying the small things and seeing the positive side in any situation.

Because I am a horse trainer, I have the ability to break down almost any skills in small steps and teach it. Even if it is a subject I myself am new to.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything that I myself am skilled in, I am happy to teach, show, participate in activities that interests us both.
I am an organisation mastermind, if you need something re-organised, labelled.. I am the one to ask.
I am ofcourse happy to help clean, put in work in exchange for the night stay and the hospitality.
I find myself most motivated to help, if it's something that we can do together and learn from each other, even if it is just a silly fun skill, or listening to new music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Beau’s full profile.

My Groups