Basil Keilani

Kadıköy, İstanbul, Turkey

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Basil’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Arabic (North Levantine), English, French; learning Turkish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English teacher
  • M.A. TESOL
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am an English teacher, and I taught English in South Korea for some years. I'm from the U.S. I'm going to teach English in Istanbul, as well. I am friendly. I don't mind getting to know different kinds of people. I love the movies! I also like walking outside, having a cup of tea when it's sunny outside.

I'm interested in traveling and exploring the world. I speak several languages, I like museums, pets, different cuisines, rock music, ballads, international music, learning new things, and history.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It would be a nice way to get to know people.


I like beaches, the sun, the mountains, the city, tea houses, great cheese, cats, dogs, languages, museums.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, especially rock music.
I like self-help books and history books.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Laos, Mexico, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Kuwait, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Basil’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups