Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mickael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 32 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Czech, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Dream, think, playing/listening to music, meet people
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Follow my intuition


I'm a 30 years old French guy from Montpellier, now living in Prague. I like music (I play the guitar) and to discover new thing
I used to play in a rock music band, and now I try to form a new one. I'm curious and motivated in general, especially when it comes to music, travels, politics...


I know my personal life direction, but I don't know exactly the path. I just want it to be the most humanly fulfilling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Couchsurfing allowed me to really enjoy cities and people in the past years, and now is the time to allow travellers to live nice moments in Prague as I did in Paris.


Yes. First experience was a fully non-organized trip with a friend in Italie-Croatia. I met two italian couchsurfers really nice and it was a real good time! Then in Canada and United States, I enjoyed it a lot!


I had a licence to fly planes (but she's outdated now) but I still love everything which is related to airplane's world.
Everything about music in general.
I do love history and politics in general. I'm not an expert of course, but I'm an big fan somehow!

  • flying
  • politics
  • music
  • rock music
  • guitar
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

For music:
I do like many types of music but the two major ones are classical music and rock music. So during the same day I can listen to Mendelssohn, Saint-Saens, Tchaikovski, Dvorak or Vivaldi and afterwards listen to Pink Floyd, Led Zep, ACDC, Creedence, Scorpions, Supertramp, Pearl Jam, Steve Ray Vaughan, GNR....

I'd just say one of my favourite movies : V for Vendetta, the Shawshank Redemption, Good Will Hunting, all Hitchcoks movies, the Gread Escape, Scarface, 12 angry men, Le fabuleux destin d'Amelie Poulain, Remember the Titans, Full Metal Jacket, Forrest Gump, Easy rider...

All books related to freedom in general : 1984, Brave new world, Farenheit 451, Animal Farm
but also more "light" books such as Le Petit Prince, flight of eagles, the alchimist, the Celestine prophecy, Harry Potter books, Marcel Pagnol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For me it's amazing : I've seen whales and belougas while in Canada. And I met Presidents of the G20 nations, which was great (shook Obama's hand)!

And i've played a small role in a movie with Kristen Stewart and my part was a dialogue with her :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

In this section, i will place myself as a student in approximatly everything. It's not that I'm completely ignorant, it's just I only know a little in many activities.
But I'm ready to discuss about music or play guitar with who wants. I can speak in english or german as a student or help in french (I'm patient as a teacher).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love for intercultural matters. My small life experience... And for the rest, we'll improvise :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Poland, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mickael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups