Becky Harris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Becky’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Masters in Sports Journalism
  • From Indianapolis, IN, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi!
Currently based in Madrid as an Auxiliar de Conversación--or an assistant English teacher in a primary school.

I'm very outgoing. I love meeting new people and trying new things (as long as it doesn't include heights). New cultures and customs fascinate me and I'm always yearning to learn more. I don't like traveling solo so I usually take a friend or my boyfriend along with me for the ride.

I'm definitely a city girl so the majority of my travels have been to pretty well-established cities or places nearby well-established cities. A personal goal of mine is to get out of my box and go somewhere off-the-beaten-path someday soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm always looking for more organic travel experiences. I love hearing about cities from locals and would much rather stay with someone local than in a hostel or hotel.

I've done pretty much every travel accommodation option there is: Couch surfing, hostels, hotels, staying with family, sleeping in airports (Madrid's has comfortable couches fyi). Couch surfing is the one I've probably done the least so far, but was one of my all-time favorite experiences.

Interests

Traveling (of course), reading, pinning food on Pinterest that I'll never make, laughing at cat videos, dancing and writing.

  • cats
  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Book-Jane Eyre
Movie-The Princess Bride, Forrest Gump, Ocho Apellidos Vascos

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've walked part of the Camino de Santiago and am dying to do another portion this next year.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a pretty good baker in my opinion. I also have some pretty kick-ass stories about being a tour guide for my university. Also I enjoy washing dishes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, England, France, Germany, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Becky’s full profile. It’s free!