Becky McCarty's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Becky’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a 24 year old recent college grad transitioning into the next chapter of my life. For the past year, I have been working part time as a hostess and volunteering with Amnesty International. I'm not quite ready to jump into a full blown 9-5 career, which is why I decided to hit the road and take time to myself before committing to a "real job".

Travel had always been a passion of mine. I'm the kind of person that's willing to hop on a bus or train at a moment's notice and just go with the flow. I'm an extremely light packer, which has saved a boat load on baggage fees. I also enjoy going off the beaten path. I also LOVE museums and historical landmarks.

I come off as shy and quiet for first impressions, but don't let that fool you. Once I'm comfortable with someone, I have quite a goofy side. I actually love to be social, so a host that wants to spend time with me would be a great fit. However, there are times where I might be more comfortable venturing off on my own. Alone time can help me recharge-especially on a big trip!

It's so much harder than I thought to explain "me" in a few paragraphs. Overall, I'm a very laid back person who loves to meet people and listen to their stories. I look forward to meeting all of these wonderful hosts and eventually being able to open my home to visitors someday as soon as I get a more permanent address :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Have more of a local experience while traveling

Interests

Travel, International Relations, Human Rights, Activism, Animal Welfare, Reading, Writing, Art, Dramatics

  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • acting
  • animal welfare
  • human rights
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • international relations
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Alternative, Indie, Punk. Muse= favorite band
Movies: Argo, Confessions of a Shopaholic, French Kiss, James Bond series
Books: Tales of a Female Nomad, Harry Potter, Half the Sky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied Abroad in Caen, France for 4 months

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning French, happy to help teach English

What I Can Share with Hosts

Acting/Drama advice

Join Couchsurfing to see Becky’s full profile. It’s free!