Ingrid Lockley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I work as a brand manager in the automotive industry
  • Marketing
  • From Antwerpen
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to be happy and enjoy life

ABOUT ME

I'm a single mum with two daughters (10 and 14).

I'm always interested in new adventures and like to meet new people. It's great to share ideas with different cultures and habits from all over the world.

I do a lot of sports but I'm also interested in art and culture. This could go from a good movie, concert to an exhibition.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is all about making choices, don't avoid them but make them. There are no wrong choices they will only lead you to another path. And If you don't feel good with the choices you have made; learn from them.
Live know, tomorrow it can be over.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Ill be happy to show you around. Can be a listening ear in a lonely period or lets just have a drink. And if you're looking for a couch... I love cooking as well ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I already know quite some people around Europe and its always nice to meet up when someone is around. CouchSurfing in a community is new to me.

Interests

sports, culture, food & wine,...

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • drinking
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting Georges Town in Gambia and meeting up with some local families.
Dog slaying and snow walking in Lapland.

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid’s full profile. It’s free!