Andrés Arce's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Literature Student
  • In university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Traveling is my biggest passion in life. I'm pretty open minded, eager to any kind of experiences and meeting all kinds of people. I love both nature and cities, libraries and parties, quiet and noisy places. I'm really interested in different cultures, their food, language, religion,etc.

PHILOSOPHY

We won't never be as young as we are tonight.

Je est un autre.

L'imagination au pouvoir.

Interests

Literature, music, history, philosophy, religion, misticism, people, anthropology, languages, cinema, visual arts, new experiences. I would also like to learn how to cook :P

  • arts
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • anthropology
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • visual arts
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite books: Hearth of darkness, Ilumations, Une saison dans l'enfer, L'evolution creatrice, Tres tristes tigres, Los detectives salvajes, El Aleph, A History of love and Darkness, le mythe de sisyphe, The birth of tragedy, Les fleurs du mal, Tao Te Ching..

Favorite Bands: Pixies, The Velvet Underground, Buena vista Social Club, Joy Division, Jurassic 5, Novos Baianos, Os mutantes, The Smiths, The Clash, Aphex twin...

Favorite movies: Cidade de Deus, Waltz with Bashir, Alphaville, Waking Life, Orphée, Permanent Vacation, Ichi the killer, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Fight Club, Princess Mononoke...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ice storm in Montreal, Santeria in La Habana, the sky in mexican virgin beaches

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile. It’s free!