Belen Berri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Belen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • Art Teacher
  • From Cordoba, Argentina
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello! I am Belu, and I live in Capital Federal, Buenos Aires.

Our house (I say "our" because I live with Nicolás, my boyfriend) is a meeting place for friends and family where you can cook while music plays in the background, a symbol of what we like to share.

My days, some more busy than others, run between a pottery workshop, at home illustrating, dictating some art workshop for children. In general at the end of the day I do physical exercise, or I share a moment with friends and cook something together for dinner! With Nico we recently started tango classes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that Couchsurfing is not only a "place" to host you, it is a way to know places, people, customs.
When I travel I like to know the closest place I visit, the people, the rhythm they carry, their ideas and thoughts, and I think couchsurfing is the way you can do it!

Interests

Illustrated, I like to have the time to sit for a while to draw. I make pottery, it's a job that I love.
I enjoy being at home, listening to music and getting cleaned. Prepare the mate, fix the plants, and find out what new things can be done to decorate it.
Spending time with my friends, having a good talk, going out to a bar to have a beer.
Meet new people outside your usual environment, I think it is super enriching.
I love spending time with my family, siblings, parents and nephews!

  • illustrations
  • cooking
  • walking
  • drawing
  • music
  • friends
  • meeting people
  • plants
  • exploring new places
  • family
  • illustration
  • decoration
  • ceramics
  • home decor
  • customs

Music, Movies, and Books

With respect to music, I prefer more of Spanish speech: Jorge Drexler, Susana Baca, Buena Vista Social Club. Quieter and more instrumental music.

More fancier movies like Amelie, Up, Charly the Chocolate Factory, I love them !!

Libri, Siddhartha is my favorite!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Take the Work & holiday with a friend, go to New Zealand to work and travel. Not having fears, encouraging, saving and exploring new places, was an incredible growth!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show our customs, our food, our way of relating.
I like learn all about I new place!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I consider that I am a friendly person, with whom one can have a good coexistence. I adapt to the place that I receive and I am grateful for that! I am very calm and curious, so I like to know as much as I can the place I visit.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Laos, New Zealand, Thailand, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Belen’s full profile. It’s free!