Vinayak Tripathi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinayak’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi; learning Marathi (Marāṭhī), Spanish, Urdu
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Entrepreneur. Writer. Filmmaker. Social Activist.
  • Management Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Entrepreneur, Social Activist & a Proud Couchsurfer 🥳

NOTE: Send your requests at least 1 week prior, so that we could have some meaningful conversation before I confirm your stay. 😊

Pls be a little smart and avoid sending me copy-paste requests.

Current MISSION

To live, cherish life and help CS community without any vested interest.

UPDATED - 7th Jan, 2021

A little bit ABOUT ME...

Quite straightforward, blunt and realistic old school boy. Don't like faking things.

Would appreciate if you read out my profile thoroughly before sending me a couch request. I won't let you wait for long and respond as soon as I log in.

Various life experiences have helped me matured enough to look at things with a positive & meaningful approach towards life. I always try my best in contributing to the world. Staunch believer of Karma 🔱

BESIDES ALL

Developing and writing my first movie script which is a political genre based in the murky streets of Uttar Pradesh (largest state of India).
Working on few more concepts.

PHILOSOPHY

High values towards life.

Loosing vision is more harmful than loosing an eyesight.

I walk, I collapse, I get up and walk again. Yes, I'm a warrior!

Smile and walk out 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been checking out fellow CS travelers and offering them my place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have met a lot of interesting travelers over coffee, drinks/dinner.

🤘 Hosting experiences have been fantastically fine till date.

"Atithi Devo Bhava."
||Guest is God||

👉 There have been some fishy experiences and observations as well. Feels sad for those who actually don't understand the core essence of this beautiful concept, Couchsurfing.

Interests

Music, Movies, Reading, Writing, Day Dreaming, Cooking, Travelling, Night Outs, Bike Riding, Adventure Sports, Swimming. Beaches. Nature. Animals. Shoes. Watches. Vegetarian Food. Chocolates. Beer. Internet.

  • animals
  • writing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • reading
  • music
  • sports
  • social work
  • travel
  • nature
  • activism
  • socialising
  • leisure
  • global affairs

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Linking Park, Enrique, Rihanna, Slash, MJ, Robbie Williams.

Movies: Hollywood & English Series.

Books: I dont read specific authors/genres as such.
I'm more into freestyle modern literature & articles. Sometimes, I read anything & everything that comes my way.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

DONE 👇
√ Swimming in the Ganges (Ganga River).
√ Done River Rafting in Hrishikesh while suffering with high grade fever.
√ Trekking in the mountains of Uttarakhand.
√ Rode Bullet for 300-500 KM's non stop (several times)
√ Uncountable Road Trips.
√ 1000's of Night Outs on Highways across India.

SEEN 👇
√ I've seen Ghost and have experienced its presence for a longer period. It was Full Moon Night (Poonam ki Raat)
√ Fight between a Dog and a Snake, where the Dog won and eventually the snake ran away to save his life. It was an interesting moment to witness such an epic encounter.
√ A bunch of Crocodiles walking on the roads of Vadodara, Gujarat, during the floods.
√ The famous Pride Pared (Retreat Ceremony) at Wagha Border.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking is LOVE. I can teach how to cook the best of Indian Cuisines. I'm a Pure Vegeterian btw.

Love discussing various topics based on personal experiences, proven facts, reality and truth of life.

Open to learn anything interesting... IT'S good no!! 😛

Interested in learning French/Spanish.

And may be some more languages..

Do connect if you're the one who could teach and help me enhance my language skills.

Meanwhile, I can teach HINDI language with ease and can surely give some useful tips and suggestions on Do's & Dont's.

What I Can Share with Hosts

✔Couch
✔Homemade Food
✔WiFi
✔A good laugh
✔A lot of recommendations/tips/ideas on India Travel
✔Introduction to an amazing group of Locals & Global Couchsurfers from India. I run 3 WhatsApp group of CSers/Travellers 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bhutan, Cambodia, Colombia, India, Mexico, New Zealand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinayak’s full profile.

My Groups