Le foto di Amy Pavlov

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso over 1 year fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Amy. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 7 Referenzas 4 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Massage Therapist and seeker of new experiences
  • Every day is a new teacher.
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To find and follow my hero's journey

ABOUT ME

I am from a family of five. I grew up in a small town, like the one where everybody knows your name. I'm three miles (or 5 kilometers) from Canada, and love living so close to another country. When I was 16 I had my first real traveling abroad experience and that is where it all started. I fell in love with traveling.
I've traveled some and look forward to more international and domestic wanderings.

For many years I worked summers on Mackinac Island, a regional tourist destination. I figured if I couldn't travel and meet them, I'd go to where they could meet me. I've met people from Germany, Poland, Czeck Republic, Taiwan, Britian, Mexico, and Africa. It's amazing, and I absolutely love real interactions with people. Candid, honest, and passionate people, especially if you've experienced something I haven't. I want to hear about it.

PHILOSOPHY

I hope to be a modern Renaissance woman, and am currently taking life one experience at a time. I've come from a small town and learned to live in a big city. I'm an English major who learned how to install furnaces. Lately I've studied and became a licensed massage therapist and can't believe how much I love it.

I firmly believe life is about the experiences you have and the lessons you learn. We each have our own paths to walk, but no man is an island. We illuminate each others lives.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I do get a place of my own I am excited to start hosting surfers. In the meantime if your travels take you to the Thumb of Michigan, I will be happy to meet and show you around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I first heard about couchsurfing sitting outdoors in a natural hotspring in Utah next to a waterfall. My first host was in Rapid City,South Dakota. He was great. It was like reuniting with an awesome friend you met for the first time. I'm excited to meet more surfers and do a lot more traveling.

Interessi

New experiences, especially when it comes to real interactions with people, seeing new natural places, hills, mountains, farms, oceans, beaches, forests, etc.
Laughing.
Learning new things.

  • cooking
  • massage therapy
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • mountains

Musica, film e libri

Books: Hero with a Thousand Faces, by Joseph Campbell, Any work by C.S. Lewis, Anything by Louisa May Alcott, Rumi, Laura Ingles Wilder, Marilyn Nelson, Chris Crutcher, Jack Keroac I can appreciate just about any work fistion, nonfiction.

Music: I've recently gone on a folk music kick and am totally enjoying William Elliot Whitmore, Emmylou Harris, Nancy Griffin, and other heartbreakingly beautiful singers. Other musicians are Fires in Japan, Train, Sugarland, Creed. And when I'm not chasing the next best song. I'm listening to NPR and CBC radio 2, who has Saturday Afternoon Opera on the radio, compliments of the MET.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Hiked a canyon in west Texas solo. I love being outside.
Rock climbed in the Black Hills with my first couchsurfing host. Thanks Chris!

Insegna, impara, condividi

I'm fascinated by alternative healing. I've studied reiki. And am currently doing massage therapy, and herbal healing.
I've worked as a blacksmith, and cooked over open fires at a historic site. I can show you how to cook an amazing meal over an open fire.
I know a local potter who does open sessions for all skill levels, and I'm also on the lookout for other interesting people to add to my and and surfer's list of experiences, especially if that experience is outdoors.
I want to be a Renaissance woman, and become a jack of all trades. There is much I want to learn.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I am a fluent English speaker, and always curious about learning the local language. I can cook some, especially dishes from my home region. I am a good storyteller. I can sew, knit, and a great hiking companion.

Paesi che ho visitato

Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Italy, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches
    1 Garantisci
  • Pioneer
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Amy. È gratis!