Ben Gamliel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Medic
  • Matriculation certificate
  • From Be'er Sheva, South District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

27 years old, Biotechnology Engineers student in Ben Gurion University in Israel

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why do I couchsurfing? Well, actually it's something new to me.
I spoke to a friend from the Netherlands who was traveling all over the world and saw countless countries.
I asked him how the hell he had the money to travel so much? He replied that he invested the money in the experience and not in the form of luxury hotels.
Then he told me about that amazing possibility of sleeping in the homes of people who opened their hearts to meet and experience the trip with you.
Bottom line, I'm here to try to experience the world through the warm people who are ready to host without any compensation except the experience of getting to know a new friend.

Interests

I guess cooking is the onely thing I do as a hobbit

  • cooking
  • reading
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

That's a hard one!
Let's start, my favorite music?
I am not listen to music very often but when i do it's mostly Pink Floyd and System Of a Down together those two bands I am also listening to Korn, Avenged Sevenfold, SlipKnot, HotBox, and I guess there are many more bands that do not come to my mind right now.
My favorite film?
Here too, there is no long list. I'm not an avid movie fan and I do not sit in front of the TV most of the time but I guess the Matrix movie I can see again and again. Guess that fiction and science fiction are my favorite genres.
Last but not least, books.
I do not read enough and it's something I have to work on.
I loved the hobbit and Lord of the Rings. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy is a series I loved to read.
If it's count I have read a lot of Dragons & Dungeons manuals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I do not know what I can share.
I guess the more I will "Couchsurf" the more I will find out what I have to share.
First of all I will offer you my friendship and my honest gratitude,
then I guess I can offer to cook you the best meal that I can cook with any ingredients there is in the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Czech Republic, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.