Ben Hickman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning French, Hindi, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hellooo! Englishman that's been living in France for the last four years. I now remote work for my job working on an international programme improving the energy efficiency and sustainability of cities. About to move to India with my job Delhi and so taking advantage of Europe a bit before! Huge environmentalist bred from my love for everything outdoors and in nature. I am also an amateur short film maker, rugby player, rock climber and sailor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and love meeting new people. I also like solo travelling and feel Couchsurfing can get me to meet great people quickly in new places.


  • photography
  • film making
  • environment
  • cooking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • rugby
  • slackline
  • climbing
  • sustainable development
  • nature conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all music but a mixtape of Bob Dylan, Queen, Radiohead, Fleetwood Mac, The Who and Dolly Parton would give you a tough idea.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've travelled a fair amount with work and for pleasure. All my most extraordinary adventures involve seeing natural wonders and animals with fantastic people and locals: camping in the Masai Mara; face-to-face with Orangutans, Manta rays and Komodo dragons in Indonesia, kayaking in Nordic Fjords; rock climbing at 300m in France; jungle trekking in Thailand and sailing Greek Islands. Life is for seeing this beautiful world and all it's natural wonders.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a fair amount about sustainable energy and always keen to learn more. Italian, Hindi and French are the languages I'm focused on improving. I'm also trying to get into more photography and short filmmaking and would love to meet fellow travelers working on that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook. I can take photos. I can film. I can share stories and I can make you laugh :)

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!