Beni Gutbrod's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German, Swiss German; learning English, French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Gap year
  • Highschool
  • From Bern, Switzerland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Surf a big wave

ABOUT ME

My name is Beni and I grew up in Bern, Switzerland.
I like to meet open-minded people, modern art, cooking for myself and friends, reading good fantasy books in the morning of a rainy Sunday in my bed or on my balcony in a sunny afternoon, all kinds of hammocks, deep house music, Jack Johnson, R2-D2 Trashcans, Stormtrooper Helmets, coffee, traveling, camping, hiking, wwoofing, nice bars, poker, black jack, practicing and watching different sports like volleyball, beach volleyball, soccer, football, baseball, rugby, surfing, kite surfing, tennis, table tennis, racket ball, badminton, basketball, running, working out, crossfit, windsurfing, swimming and skiing, thinking about important and non-important things, dancing salsa, doing Drum&Bass Dance on my own when nobody is watching, pen&paper role-play games, watching American late night shows, juggling, splitting bamboo (it's a very easy and satisfying job.

I can be very quiet but also very talkative depends on the situation. My friends would probably say that I like to take things slowly and I hate being in a rush. They would also say that I need sometimes several explanations before I understand something but that's more because I am daydreaming.
I am easy-going but I also like to have things a certain way.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the little things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will start university in September 2013 and move to another city and I would really like to host other couchsurfers but first I need to find an apartment and then will see if the circumstances will allow me to host people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only couchsurfing in Australia at the moment.

Interests

Volleyball, beach volleyball, working out, hang out with friends ...

  • arts
  • books
  • modern art
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • working out
  • crossfit
  • reading
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • poker
  • music
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • windsurfing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • baseball
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Drive, Sin City, Reservoir Dogs, Inglorious Bastards, Shutter Island, Inception, Django Unchained, Pulp Fiction, Blood Diamond, Snatch, Star Wars Episode IV-VI, Lord of the Rings.

TV-Series: Friends, Coupling, The IT-Crowd, Big Bang Theory ( Season 1-4), Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire

Music: House, Tech House, Minimal, Deep House, Electro, Goa, Hardstyle, Trance and Drum&Bass.
But I also like Radiohead, Pete Murray, Jack Johnson Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Nickelback, 30 Seconds to Mars ... So not only electronic Music.

Books: Everything from George R. R. Martin, Peter V. Brett ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was wwoofing on a small bamboo farm in the subtropical rainforest and it was an amazing experience to sleep in a bamboo batak and watch the millions of fireflies buzzing through this giant grass.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really would like to learn Spanish.
What I can teach or share? I hope everything that I am able to do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Beni’s full profile. It’s free!