Logo orange

Bence's Groups

Bence Máró

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bence's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Architecture student
  • No education listed
  • From Kistarcsa, Hungary
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I drink my coffe and tea with or without honey, with lots of cold milk. I sleep on my belly. I listen to music even while brushing my teeth in the morning. I like making models. Also like traveling on train alone, cause I can contemplate about life in the meantime (again, while listening to some music). I like going jogging in nighttime. My studies and work are very important for me. Sometimes I speak a lot, sometimes less. I wear glasses in theatre, in lecture and while driving. I love cooking and also to be cooked for. I like to go for beers spontaneously (like the night before exams).

Interests

I study architecture, so the environment in general is my main interest, be it buildings, nature, travelling. I also like cooking very much, like experimenting with mixing strange things. I listen to a lot of kinds of music, in the morning while getting ready, on the bus, while cooking, all the time :) I like foreign languages cause I think if you want to get to know a culture you must speak its language to be able to really know it deeply through speaking to people.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies depending on mood, generally like old black and white movies, comedies, action or series.
Music: anything ranging from classical music to kind of alternative, rather strange stuff. Favourite artists: The XX, The Knife, Grimes, Woodkid, Zeigeist.
Books: I'm not reading as much as I'd like to, try to catch up in the summer, lately I've been into Kundera and García Márquez.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Started uni in the UK after finishing secondary school in Hungary. I had never lived abroad before or far away from my family so it was a massive change and shock at first but turned out to be one of my most amazing and useful experiences of my life (even though I had dropped out and returned to Hungary after a semester:))

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe because I'm still quite young, I don't think I'm an expert in anything. I know some stuff about architecture, cooking (love to experiment with food) and music. I'm also passionate about foreign languages what I love to share.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Hungary, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Bence's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile