Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • B.A.
  • From Aachen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Coping with wanderlust, hosting


I am a 20 year old student with a passion for traveling, meeting new people and seeing new places.

My highlights so far have been spending one month in Australia and seeing Shanghai in 2012.

Studying Business Administration I am unfortunately pretty limited concerning free time to travel around.
However, I'm going to spend the next autumn semester in Dublin, which hopefully will be loads of fun as well.

I love sharing parts of my culture and much more learnig something new.

I´m quite fascinated by languages and always like to learn a few words of a new one.

For more interests of mine look below ;)


"A traveller is a person who enjoys his life to the fullest"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Just started studying and working, so for most of the time now it´s hosting.

I do try to make a few short trips through Europe though.


Surfed Australia for one month, which was amazing.
Got to know many awesome people and made some good friends.


Sports: Football, Australian Football, Tennis

Food: Cooking, Tasting, Baking

Drinks: Tasting new types of beer and good whisky/whiskey has become one of my greatest passions.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • baking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • australian football
  • business
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Hot Fuzz, Tarantino´s, The Big Lebowski ...

Music: really depends on my mood

Literature: Simon Beckett and Ian Rankin´s criminal novels

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some German and also to cook German Kässpätzle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups