Benedikt Hehn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benedikt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Financial Controller
  • Business Administration at University of Applied Sciences...
  • From Bütthard, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there, I'm Benedikt, a 24 years old guy from Bavaria, Germany. I'm funny, open minded and I like to discover new places. I'm really interesting in meeting new people and hearing interesting stories from them or telling them some nice stories. My plan is to see as much of the world as possible. I'm easy going and always open for new stuff.

At the moment I am in the US for a kind of an internship and staying in Barlett, IL (near to Chicago) for 3 months. I graduated from university last year and now I'm working for a German company (Mechanical engineering) as a Controller. My stay at our subsidiary in the US is part of a training for my job. After this training (end of March) I will travel around with my girlfriend Rosa. Our plan is to stay some days in NYD and WDC before we explore Florida.

I will use my time in the US to get some good job experiences, to improve my language skills and to learn the American way of living. Furthermore I want to have a nice time, see lots of different things and places, meet many awesome people and have fun with them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The first time I'v heard from Courchsurfing was from my brother, who spent a year abroad in Canada. When I visited him we were couchsurfing together. This was such a nice experience and we met some interesting guys. I think Couchsurfing is a good way to know a country and their people. I love to get to know new, awesome people and spend time with them. Courchsurfing is much better than a hotel because you have the chance to hang around with people who live in this place. So you can experience the place much more. Since all my experiences with CS were great so far, I'm trying to surf around in the world as much as I can.

Interests

I have many different interests. First of all, my friends are very important for me. I spend lots of time hanging out with them, party with them, play games with them and have fun together. Also I'm very interested in sports, like tennis and soccer. Also I'm doing activities like jogging, hiking, swimming, skiing and some fitness stuff. Furthermore I like travelling. It's so much fun to see new places and meet peoples from all over the world. In addition to these things, I'm a volunteer firefighter and I like to sing in a choir. So I'm doing very much things in my freetime and I'm hardly ever at home. If I'm being at home, I like to read, hear music and watch movies and series.

  • singing
  • full moon party
  • fitness
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • cliff jumping
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • emergency services
  • engineering
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading. The best book I've ever read is "The Godfather" of Mario Puzo. I love this book and have read it about 10 or 15 times. Also other favorite books of me are Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings and the Millenium series of Stieg Larsson. Also I like some unknown German authors.

I nearly like all kinds of music, but I prefer Rock, Pop or House musice. But I also like to hear new things. My favourite bands are Mando Diao, Rammstein or Die Toten Hosen.

I like many movies and series. My favorite kind of movies is comedy, because I like to laugh. Some of the best comedy movies are The Hangover, Home alone 1+2 and Beverly Hills Ninja. At the moment I'm watching "How I met your mother" and "The Office". Also I like movies like "The Godfather", Into the wild, The Beach and James Bond.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Hiking to the top of the highest mountain in Germany (Zugspitze, 2964 Meter)
- Hiking in the Grand Canyon
- Canyoneering and Rafting in Austria
- Chilling on beautiful beaches in Thailand
- Trecking tour through Mae Tang area in Thailand (three days without electricity and fluent water)
- Full Moon Party, Ko Phangan, Thailand
- Snorkling in Thailand
- Cliff Jumping in Croatia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some German. If we would be four persons I could teach you a famous typical Bavarian card game called "Schafkopf". I also can learn you some Latin or Ancient Greek since I had to learn this in school.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my travel experiences and pictures of my previous trips. Maybe I could recommend things you have to see in the countries I have visited.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Benedikt’s full profile. It’s free!