Beni Gavrielov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning Arabic (Egypt), Portuguese
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • A high school teacher for English
  • I have my M.A in national security
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be an ambassador of peace in the world

ABOUT ME

So, who am I? I get excited when I have the chance to meet people from other cultures. I spend most of my free time learning different languages hoping it will be a bridge for me to learn new cultures. I spend the rest of the day dancing (I used to teach, but have no time for it anymore) salsa. My students are my pride and the fact that I am always surrounded by teenagers and college students gives me great satisfaction.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe people should simplify things. I live in a very terbulent area on earth. If we could only listen to one another instead of convincing the others that we are right, the world would be a much better place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am willing to host people from all over. I might even use you for my English teaching in class. I have a car and live 5 minutes away from Tel Aviv where all the action goes. The best months for me would be June, July and August (school break) when I am pretty free.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hope I have one in the future

Interests

Languages,salsa dancing , exploring the Mediterranean culture.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • socializing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Mainly Latin, Metal, Russian (my mother tongue), Arabic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen a show by Olodum

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not that brainy. The only thing I can teach you is salsa dancing and about global terrorism (Bin Laden is already dead, so who cares)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Beni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups