Benjamin Harlan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Actor/Clown/Puppeteer
  • Diploma
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a calm, humorous and freedom-loving man. I love cooking, to listen to good music and to make music. I play the ukulele and I'm taking accordion lessons since three years, enjoying it very much. I'm a freelancer in the field of theater. I act, I puppeteer, I clown. I live my profession. And because this often needs a lot of my energy, I need my travelling times every year to recover and fill up my sources. When I was younger, my big passion was hitchkiking. And I travelled through quit a few countries in europe and the americas that way. These days my big passion became more and more hiking, it just slows me down so niceley.
Here in Bremen, I share a four room flat with my girlfriend. And I have a seventeen year old daughter who switches homes inbetween our and her mother's flat every two weeks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in people and different cultures from all around the world. What a great opertunity to get in touch. I also like to travel economically. When travelling I sleep always better in a tent, a hammock, or on somebodys couch than in a anonymous hotel. That just feels more real to me. I like sharing and I like communities. I grew up on an old castle with my familiy and we had lot's of space and many many times also we had a lot of guests to fill up that space, to share it. So from my very early days I'm used to be with many people and I still like it a lot.

Interests

When I'm with people I like to go for walks and to cook together. When staying in cities, I also love to go to concerts, the movie theater, to see theater plays, to visit museums and to go out dancing.
The country sides I love to discover by foot!

  • theater
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • live music
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • lindy hop
  • listening to music
  • clowning
  • make new friends
  • make music
  • woods

Music, Movies, and Books

good music like funk, world music, swing, afrobeat, afrofunk, highlife, musica popular brasileira, classical music, new music, old music, pop, rock, samba rock, and more

good movies like "beautiful", "the circus", "la strada", "broken flowers", "2001 the space odysee", "pink panther movies", "only lovers left alife", "Drei", and so many more...

"Das achte Leben", "Der Traffikant" and "Das große Orchester der Tiere" where the best books I read last year

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My best friend and I had a foot race in the old greek olympic stadium of Delphi all disrobed and barefooted.
This was offcours after the opening hours. We really felt like old greek heroes, it was so amazing -

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know if I'm a good teacher. But I do like to share my knowledge with intressted people. I'm not a big fan of "good advises" and I hate it when I catch myself giving them. There are so many right ways to learn and to develope. And the good thing is, that it hopefully never stops, the striving and developing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my cooking experiences, my humour, my singing, my thoughts, my time, etc.
I can also help in the house, the garden, fixing things, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!