Wants to Meet Up

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Lawyer
  • University of Sheffield, University of Law (Leeds)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update: Now living in Manchester starting my first job so I am open to having my first hosting experience and giving back to this great community!

Previous Update: I spent a year travelling around North, Central and South America 2020-2021

Previous Update: I spent a year going around the world in 2018-2019, living in a camper van in New Zealand and Australia for 6 months and visiting the Asia-Pacific area of the world
==============

I am an adventurer at heart, always up for a good time and a laugh, and I love throwing myself in the deep end and learning about new cultures and the people behind them.

I have only ever had positive experiences on Couchsurfing and have been on the platform for years.

Lover of animals, the outdoors, music and of course travel.

I have been involved in many social enterprise projects around the world.

Ask me any questions you want, I am friendly, reliable and looking to explore different cultures and make friends from around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Learn from the hosts (who are inspiring people for opening their homes up to travellers), and to make friends for life. I have used couchsurfing in multiple countries and loved it, so believe it's my turn to contribute.

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • wine
  • running
  • drinking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • history
  • law

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a charity hitchhike from Sheffield (England) to Bucharest, (Romania). It took 9 days. The only rules were don't spend any money on transport or accommodation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Greece, Mexico, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.