Benjamin Geyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Villingen-Schwenningen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi

my name is Benjamin and I am a musician (pianist, electronic musician/producer) living in Berlin, Germany.
This summer I have a special travel ahead of me. I‘m going to write, produce and record my debut album.
This is going to be a crazy road trip - I know. For the last seven months I just worked for this summer. Saved all my money, worked on my mobile recording studio and in the end I don’t want to make too many plans. Why? Because where would be the surprise then?
Since I have a couple of friends living in the US and a lot of music which I‘m listening to is coming from the US, I decided to travel the country for 3 months.
My first stop is going to be LA, then maybe San Diego, San Francisco and then I don‘t know yet. I want to spend 3-4 weeks in Detroit to dive into the creativity, diversity and flourishing city.
I want to avoid AirBnB, because with couchsurfing you get to know people way easier and also don‘t just scratch the surface of the people living in the US.
I‘d love to get to know you, but that doesn’t mean you have to take care of me :)

See you soon

all the best from Berlin
Beni

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I‘m on couchsurfing, because thats the way to get to know the human beings of the country you’re about to visit.
It doesn’t mean I‘m looking for a free place to stay. It means, I‘m interested in the people who are kind and offer their couch / living room for someone who wants to travel the world. That means exchange of a nice dinner, walk, concert, cinema, music jam session or whatever. I m pretty open for it. But also I can be on my own and I can take care of myself.

Interests

I‘m a musician and besides that I‘m teaching in a kindergarten music for children. This gives me order and responsibility into my live

  • dining
  • cooking
  • picnic
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • instrumental music
  • swimming
  • parks
  • techno music
  • biking
  • instruments
  • roadtrips

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have driven a motorbike through Vietnam. From Ha Noi to Ho Chi Minh City.
That was a crazy trip. Through Cities, Mountains, rain, along the beach...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bars, Parks, good food, music, movies, clubs, jam sessions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cuba, England, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Montenegro, Norway, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.