Photos de Benjamin David

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a 11 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Benjamin. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 7 Références 6 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Spanish, Swahili
  • 27, Male
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • I make stuff. Mostly solar kits for rural households in A...
  • Bachelors in History and Biology & Masters in Environ...
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

I'm ready to host in Valencia!

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Ben! I'm originally from Paris but I'm moving to London very soon to feed squirrels, drink tea and start my first job (among other things). I just finished my studies in International Affairs and Environmental Sciences.

I truly love to learn new things everyday, I'm an information sponge who love to meet new people, share thoughts, tastes and ideas.

*replace this with a charming and witty sentence explaining why I don't have a proper self-summary even though it is crucial here*

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoying life, exploring and learning all sorts of things. Meeting new people whether it is to just have a laugh around a glass of wine or to share ideas for hours.

I would really like to change the world for the best and I'm taking a rather pragmatic approach to it.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host whoever want to discover Valencia and I make the most I can do to help them enjoy the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a great time hosting a couple of people in Paris and had a wonderful experience couchsurfing in Italy.

Centres d'intérêt

A lot of things actually ; Cinema, Music, Litterature, History, Philosophy, Sciences, Architecture, Painting, Technology, Environment, Sustainability, Geocaching, etc.

I also love wine, cooking and building all sort of things (from a chair and an alarm clock to a drone and a 3D printer).

  • architecture
  • environment
  • cooking
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • drinking
  • electronics
  • technology
  • movies
  • painting
  • music
  • biology
  • history
  • physics
  • software

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I can't really decide, but here are some things I appreciate.

Books: pretty much everything by Kundera, Voyage au Bout de la Nuit (Céline), The Trial & The Castle (Kafka), The Man without qualities (Musil), Lolita (Nabokov), Faust (Goethe), L'Étranger (Camus), Paradise Lost (Milton), The Mandarins (Beauvoir), Un Roi sans Divertissement (Giono), En attendant Godot (Beckett), (a lot is missing but it's getting boring for both of us).

TV: (I don't actually have a TV, I just download them) Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Black Books, Girls, Father Ted, Game of Thrones, 30 Rock, Parks and Recs, The IT crowd, Community

Movies: Arizona Dreams, A Single Man, The Shining, Brokeback Mountain, Gran Torino, Todo sobre mi madre, La mala educacion, Kika, Attame, Fight Club, Requiem for a Dream, The Science of Sleep, Lost in translation, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Black cat white cat, American Beauty, American Psycho, Garden State, O Brother, True Grit, House of Tolerance, Manhattan, Vicky Christina Barcelona, Forest Gump, 2046, In the Mood for love, Milk, The City of God, Rubber, Shutter Island, One flew over a cuckoos nest, the Dreamers, (too bothered to continue, it could take a while).

Music: Syd Matters, Phoenix, Sparklehorse, Sigur Ros, Nina Simone, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong, The Vaccines, Sebastien Tellier, Bach, Shigeru Umebayashi, The Strokes, The Virgins, Atmosphere, Beat Assailant, Yann Tiersen, MGMT, Journey, Foals, Devendra Banhart, Andrew Bird, Vampire Weekend, and much, much more.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can probably teach you french, basic electronics and software development, climate physics, some biology and maybe wine tasting if you're up for it ;) I love to know how stuff works, so I can also teach you some stuff I learned pursuing that.

Pays que j'ai visités

Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

China, France, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Recommander

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Benjamin. L'inscription est gratuite !