Fotos von Benita Jonsson

Teilweise verifiziert

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 6 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Benita zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 6 Referenzs 3 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Danish, German, Indonesian, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2009
  • Working as a retail manager, studying human ecology.
  • Lund University, Human Ecology
  • Aus Sundsvall, Västernorrland County, Sweden
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Only those who attempt the absurd can achieve the impossible.

ABOUT ME

I am a very laid back person who takes things as they come along. I love exploring and meeting people but am also very comfortable with just my own company. I seem to have quite a variety of passions - creating and listening to music, diving, traveling, outdoor activities. I guess I can be a nerd sometimes needing to know everything about everything. Maybe that's why I've studied everything from chemical engineering to psychology to statistics to human ecology at the university... :)

PHILOSOPHY

I do have some strong beliefs and I try my best every single day to live up to them. For starters I believe in every individuals' right to live a free life. That's why I don't eat animals, don't support industries that profit from the suffering of others, and don't wear fur...
I also believe that it is every persons responsibility to take care of our planet and divide its resources, which is why i travel by foot, bike or train rather than car or plane, buy ecological, fairtrade food from a local market, and again, don't eat meat.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am happy to host people in my hometown Lund, Sweden and am also up for coffee, drinks, dinner etc. While traveling I sometimes end up on someone's couch for a day or two :) I also like meeting up with fellow travelers or people who live in areas I visit, as I often travel alone.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have met a bunch of terrific people through CS and absolutely love this site! CS has also been of great value to me during my bachelor thesis in human ecology, as this turned out to be the best way to connect to people in my research area in West Kalimantan, Borneo.

Interessen

I like travelling, seeing new places, meeting new people.. i wouldn't be here if i didn't... But I also like hanging out with friends, playing guitar, listening to music, watching a good movie or hang out for a beer every once in a while. When I get a chance i like hanging out in the countryside, reading, taking long walks and enjoying nature.

  • animals
  • photography
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • psychology
  • statistics

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Feist, Amy Macdonald, Tegan & Sara, Leonard Cohen, Cat Power, Gogol Bordello, Jenny Wilson, Loreen, Anna Ternheim, PJ Harvey, Broken Social scene, Regina Spector, The Knife, Antony and the Johnsons, Laleh, Madonna, Hercules and love affair, Nelly Furtado, Garbage, Johnny Cash, Rufus Wainwright, Lykke Li, No Doubt, Placebo, Patti Smith, The Cardigans, Timbuktu

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

That would be diving around Sipadan, Malaysia. Tons of turtles, sharks, barracudas and napoleon wrasse. Awesome!!

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I'm a good guitar player and over the years I've discovered I'm also quite a good teacher if anyone's interested. I'd love to learn more instruments myself as well. I just started playing the ukulele and want to learn more! Amazing little instrument!
At the moment I'm quite in to learning about photography and I hope someone could share some ideas with me on that.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Viet Nam

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pionier-Badge

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Benita zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen