Benny Ray's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benny’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Hospitality
  • Bachelor's - Law and Politics
  • From Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 31 years old and travelling in Germany on a 12 month working holiday visa. I have also have the opportunity to travel a little through Europe.

I am curious and open minded and want to live as a local. I hope to meet new people, and hear new ideas and ways of living and being.

I have always wanted to travel and live overseas, but over the past 10 years I prioritised studying and a career. The COVID-19 pandemic taught me a lot of what happens in our life is out of our control, we never know what might come next. So with this in mind, I have decided to explore my passion for travel.

Currently I am on a career break, I used to work as a mediator and a lawyer, tour guide and garden labourer. Recently, I was enjoying the amazing Allgäu region in Germany, working at a guest house. I loved being near the mountains.

When I relax I like to cook or bake (I like to make sourdough bread), listen to music (discovering new music is a favourite activity), and read books. I also enjoy being active and I like swimming, running, and hiking. Being in nature makes me happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couchsurfing so I can get the chance to see some great towns and meet some amazing locals!

Interests

I'm no athlete but I love getting out in nature whether it's hiking, running, walking, swimming. Catching a sunrise (rare!) or a sunset is a simple pleasure.

When I need to relax more you'll find me reading, or getting stuck into my Spotify discover playlist.

  • gardening
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • cooking and baking
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Beach House, Tame Impala, Alt-J, Caroline Polacheck, OMD, Bowie, Fleetwood Mac. Films: Aftersun, Triangle of Sadness, Interstellar, The Nice Guys, Possessor. Books: The Secret History, East of Eden, The Unbearable Lightness of Being,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting the Alcázar in Seville, Hiking to Gaisalpsee, Sunset over the Wairarapa in New Zealand

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, help with cooking, chores.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Benny’s full profile.