Benoit Pitsaer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benoit’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Project manager
  • Business management at ICHEC Brussels Management School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love meeting new people and having interesting discussions on various topic. Particularly on topics where we could open our minds/have blind spots. There is, I believe, where one learns the most.

I wish to travel the world through the Human journey of a cyclist. I already did go to Vienna this year and will to go Istambul next year. After that, going through Turkey and so on, each time going further east. Maybe India one day!

I'm actively involved in oikos International, a student association that for sustainability in economics and management education. I'm in contact with many Alumni to keep the learning going.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing to live new experiences and have to chance to meet people from different culture, people who have had the chance to have met different cultures.

I would love to learn about Indian cooking, improving my Spanish and meeting people with different perspectives :) I love discovering new mindset, new realities, new ways of seeing the world !

Please note I only host people who stay at least two nights. Otherwise it's not really possible to get go know each other.

Interests

Above all, I love cycling ! It's my daily practice!
I also love windsurfing and climbing which are unfortunately not as easy to practice every day, not as cycling.

I also like reading, watching series (Suits, Orange is the New black, Casa Del Papel, Person of Interst, ...) and playing board games (though it sounds old-fashioned)
I love meeting new people and be relax, discovering cultures I know little about.

  • beer
  • reading
  • cycling
  • windsurfing
  • meeting people
  • climbing
  • crazy people
  • bicycle riding

Music, Movies, and Books

The last book I've read: reinventing organisation. I'm passionated to understand how organisations can function in a decentralized way.

I love movies like Pirates of the Caribbean, Inception, Tenet, 3 idiots, The Martian and all movies about space and time.

I like pop-rock music and also some classical from time to time.
To be honest, I listen to almost everyting. I'm not very difficult with music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well... Why not discussing it along with a cup of tea/coffee ? :)

I guess my most crazy adventure was the 1st time I went by bike to the sea.... We've had rain every single day!
I made that trip with a swimming short and my windsurfing shoes. It was a wonderful experience to make a journey as such, under those circumstances.

My second most crazy adventure is : Living with people from different cultures while staying in Brussels, which I did for 4months without knowing where I'd sleep the week after. Such an amazing experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you improve your French and show you the city from a belgian perspective. We can eat one of the best French fries in town ;)
I love cooking, so if you host me, I would love to cook for you.

In case you're afraid in cycling in the city, I've followed a training to teach people how to bike in Brussels. There are some tricks to know which may help make it a more pleasant journey on the bike.

I would love to improve my Spanish ;)
I would like to know about your culture and traditions!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I work full-time but I enjoy having breakfast, I'll love to share breakfast with you if timing allows it on your side.

I would love to cook for/with you and why not try new cooking :) I also have a public transport card I can share, which can make you save money. If you wish tips on what to visit or wish to do particular things, I can share some recommendations.

I'm located "Rue de l'épée", close to the city center.
My flat is 4 min by foot from the Metro/Tram/Bus.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Gambia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Benoit’s full profile.

My Groups