Logo orange

Katharina's Groups

Katharina Baumgaertel

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • working in tv production
  • university
  • From Tampa, Chicago, Davos, Mannheim, Frankfurt, Berlin...
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn to surf...

ABOUT ME

hey everybody,
so, to describe me and my personality i would say, i'm a funny person, ambitious, sometimes lazy, mostly energetic... i love to cook, to walk through the woods or (in case there is no "real" nature) in the parks here in the city, go to concerts and dancing...

i live together with my boyfriend who is a producer and plays in a band calles abby. they are recording their album in london and are on tour a lot of the time...

and because i was almays jealous of them being on the road, i decided to do the same thing by myself!
so here i am, travelling australia for 4 months, working a bit to afford it of course...

i will be very happy to meet anyone who is interested in a chat or whatsoever, in petricular people who also like to travel!

xoxo

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

when i am home, i am happy to offer anyone some coffee or tea, beer or any other drinks that we have in the fridge (currently there's a bottle of sparkling wine and some milk..)

also i can show you around my "kiez", the area of berlin in which i live. it's very central and a great area to hang out, lots of parks, cafes, bars...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

so far i have only met a few people during a stay in copenhagen and we went our for a beer, that was great!
Unfortunately I couldn't yet host anybody at my home... But I hope to meet people by travelling through Australia.

Interests

Music, travelling, arts....
I want to learn how to surf, so that might be an new interest i should develop :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

every day can be just amazing, if you give it a chance.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have an education as a mediator and a degree in neuro-linguistic psychology. i am happy to help with any issues and my education offers a variety of conversational skills, that might help if in a stuck sitation... sometimes it's all about reframing!

Countries I've Visited

France, Italy, Namibia, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile