Berna's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Berna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Social worker
  • BA, Psychology
  • From Istanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Traveling, discovering new things and meeting with some interesting people around the world!

ABOUT ME

I like traveling, eating, drinking and dancing!
I visited a lot of cities and countries in Europe. Also I lived one year in London and one year in Innsbruck. Now I am living in Berlin.
My plan in the near future is traveling to Latin America!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe we can make new friends and help each other via CS.

Interests

Foreign Languages, Guinness, Dancing

  • birds
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • opera
  • basketball
  • languages
  • nature
  • glutenfree
  • spices
  • homeopathy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
- Rock and Roll and Classic Rock Bands i.e. ACDC, Led Zeppelin, Pearl Jam, Black Sabbath, The Doors also I listen to some Indie Rock bands
- Ludovico Einuadi and classical music, operas

Movies:
- Innaritu, Almodovar and Scorsese films

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Changed some children's life with my EU project!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach basic salsa and bachata steps also some Turkish language rules, expressions etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge about good food spots in Istanbul.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Berna’s full profile.