Bernardo Pargas's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Japanese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • TP
  • University
  • From Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to learn new things, know new people, new places, new flavors.
I am an engineer; I have a career in Mechactronics
And last but not least, I love going camping and biking. (if you are to go to somewhere, don't forget about me ;))

I love:
Cooking (still improving)
Videogames
Having a good conversation
Listening to a good song ( a good song can vary depending on the mood)
Culture from many countries.
History
Food
Theater

If there is something I can help you with I'd be glad to do it.
I think art is everywhere, it just depends on interpretation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard of it watching a youtube video (about four months ago), I found it so interesting and useful, also there are high chances to know new cultures, few things are more excited for me than this last point.

Interests

  • culture
  • theater
  • fashion
  • walking
  • anime
  • reading
  • electronic music
  • soccer
  • astronomy
  • food
  • cinema
  • videogames
  • dance
  • biking
  • jazz music
  • road biking
  • mechanics
  • history,
  • jojo's bizarre adventure

Music, Movies, and Books

I can listen to almost every genre of music; since Latin music, until Asian folklore music.

My favorites movies are: Children of men, The good the bad and the ugly, Interstellar, Scott Pilgrim vs the world. Indie movies have gotten my attention so bad lately.

I love reading but I have not read too many books; most of them have been educational or historic.
I would read a book about: Science fiction, psychology, astronomy, history, romance, adventure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have always been interested on hiking or getting of at the top of any mountain; 3 years ago my family (about 21 people [including grandparents])and I went on an expedition. This took place near my parents' birthplace, we went on the month of April (in Mexico it's very hot during that season).
I was 21 when we went to the mountain. long story short, around 7 people made it to the top of the mountain who took us about 7 hours.
After that my love from hiking began to grow up even more; and since then I am a huge fan of camping and going out on adventures that involve nature.

Teach, Learn, Share

My native language.
English.
Videogames.
Tetris XD
A little about everything

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share anything with the hosts.
I think that as long as we keep a good comunication we can share since our most scarry of phobias until what makes us feel alive.

Countries I’ve Visited

Japan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernardo’s full profile.

My Groups