Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernard’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 62 References 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Public Transport Studies Management
  • by my parents ! (+schools in Germany and Switzerland)
  • From Speyer, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Summertime

ABOUT ME

I'm a open minded and easy going person... I like to meet new people all the time... and of corse why not host them in Paris if I have time!
I'm a young European, and convinced about the famous European idea with all its cultures, languages and habits. It's so fantastic to share all this together... and of course couchsurfing is one possibility to do this even with people all over the world. Originally from Germany and now since 14 years in France...

PHILOSOPHY

Discover life and the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offered for long time a couch in my apartment... and traveled a lot (see below)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

a lot!!! Hosted about 40 persons in Lyon and Paris... and met other members in Paris, Lyon, France, Slovenia, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Denmark and Finland...
2008 Singapore, New Zealand, Australia...
2012 in Chile, Argentina, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia

Interests

cycling, hiking, walking around, 20th century history, Europe, railways, public transport, more...

************
discussions about society, culture, languages, Europe
cooking (I'm a good cooker! I did some cooking schools in Paris, Lyon, Singapore and New Zealand...)

  • culture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

books from Jon Krakauer (Into Thin Air! Eiger Dreams. Into the Wild)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen: The Parque Nacional Tayrona in Colombia!

Done: Cycling the Cuestas de Zapata, del Obispo y de Lipan en Argentina!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bike repairing tips and help ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernard’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups