Bernhard Steinbichler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernhard’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Full-time accountant, part-time student, part-time traveller
  • Professions: retail trade, office administration; Commerc...
  • From Neukirchen an der Vöckla, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After travelling around the world (actually I've just been to 6 countries on 3 continents) for one year I'm back in Austria since September 2015. I got a new job, took some courses and finished my BA degree. In September 2020 I moved to Vienna in order to get prepared for my (current) dream job.

ABOUT ME

Hey folks, it's me, Bernie, born and raised in Upper Austria. After I got rid of my old job and finished evening school I decided to travel around the world, now as it's over, I'm back into business again.

There's so much to tell about me and my travels, if you'd like to know, feel free to ask.

LOCATION

I'm living in a 2-room apartement in a quiet and safe area. Grocery stores and other shops are in walking distance, also there are a few nice restaurants/inns around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that couchsurfing is a great opportunity to meet awesome people from all around the world which may become lifetime friends.

I've surfed several times during my trip around mother Earth, I met awesome people and friends via Couchsurfing and I enjoyed every single moment of my surfing period. Now as I'm back home I want to return to favour.

Interests

Music, movies, books, comics, history, foreign cultures, museums, go out and have a drink, have a good meal, wine, whiskey, beer, hiking, mountain biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Nearly every kind of music as long as it's good, I like good movies of all genres, except those horror movies. If I got some sparetime (which is hardly ever) I like to read a book about history, politics and real life stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done that big trip around the world, been on the road from August 28th 2014 until August 28th 2015

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Austrian slang, how to cook really delicious food and have a good glas of wine or, if you're into Scotch, share a good whisky with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some nice Austrian dishes, loads of stories from my journeys, a good chat and a real good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernhard’s full profile.