Logo orange

Bert's Groups

Bert Bouwmeister

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bert's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student / Art tour guide
  • Economics Major
  • From All around the Netherlands!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life and like people that like you.

ABOUT ME

My name is Bert, I am nineteen years old and a second-year economics major at University College Utrecht. This semester I have been on exchange at Queen's University Kingston, ON and had a blast! Before I will return to the Netherlands I want to see as much of Canada as I can! I'm an easy-going guy who loves to laugh, travel and meet new people!

Interests

Next to my travels, I play the piano, I regularly visit museums and adore modernist and conceptual art. I am involved in the Model United Nations committee at my university and I will be organising a session next February on-campus.

Music, Movies & Books

I love music, and love playing that piano! I particularly like Jazz, Soul and Blues, and sometimes some Lounge as well, just the kind of music to kick back and relax to.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

This exchange has left me awestruck quite a bit, just looking at how amazing life can be! I've celebrated New Year's Eve in New York, flew to Los Angeles after two weeks of traveling through Ontario and Québec with my parents and will take a 4-day train all through Canada to visit Vancouver!

Countries I've Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Bert's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile