Bertrand M's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bertrand’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Social worker/actor
  • Licence d'Histoire. Diplôme d'Etat Assistant social
  • From Bordeaux, Gironde, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everybody, welcome in Bordeaux.

I am really happy to come back after 2 years of covid.

Thank you to read my home's rules before sending a request.

I've been living in Bordeaux since i was born.

I'm married with Stéphanie. We would appreciate that you address your request to both of us.

We have a cat, Circé, so if you have any allergy, maybe our house is not the good place to stay.

I am social worker and actor.
For now, I'm managing a social worker team. I am also involved in a theater company and we currently have 2 plays that we perform.

I think I am easy going, talkative and have a good sens of humor.

One of my philosophy is : choosing is renouncing. Try to live both as much as it is possible.
Another one : don't expect anything from people or life, you won't never be disappointed and will always have a good surprise.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Althrough my travels, i have seen that meeting people is the thing which change one trip into an experience.
So I want to meet people in my travel and give it back as a host.

It is also a good way to practice my English and improve it.

Interests

I am passionate with theater, writting, directing, acting and obviously watching. I go often to cinema as well.

Traveling is my other oxygen bubble.

Stéphanie and I are involved in the reduction of our ecological print. We are not perfect at all (we keep travelling by flight, going to supermarket...) but we are in progress. We make our own product ( hygienic and for the house), we reduce plastic, meat and try to go more often in local market and producer. We keep the water from the shower to the toilet, composting...
We are very interested by sharing tips with our guests/hosts.

In 2021, I started to practice chamanism. It is another way to travel!

  • writing
  • theater
  • acting
  • diy
  • music
  • travel
  • art
  • cinema
  • read
  • meeting people
  • serie tv
  • chamanism
  • theatre of the oppressed
  • visit new places
  • visiting museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Musique: Indie Rock ( Girls in Hawaï, The National, Oscar and the wolf, alt j, Lily wood and the prick, Moriarty, flora cash...)

Film : I spend a lot of time in theater and cinema. This question is very hard for me! First thing which come is All Xavier Dolan, Jim Sheridan and Jean Marc Vallée movies. Independant movies (Call me by your name, Le bruit des gens autour, the broken circle breakdown, Maestro, the Danish girl, My blue Valentines, Brothers, Garden State, buffalo 66...)

Livres All the theater piece of Bernard Marie Koltes and Wajdi Mouhad. Heiner Muller, Lagarce, S.Denis... Novels from D. Pennac. Huge fan of Steinbeck, Kerouac... I used to work around the universe of Lewis Carroll

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A road trip in New Zealand which ended with an amazing Christmas party with 70 people from all over the world during 3 days. A true CS Experience
Seeing how a word printed in my laptop screen become a play, personified by an actor and appreciated by audience.

Teach, Learn, Share

If i am acting during your stay in my place, you are very welcome to come.
I can also help people who wants to learn French as I am aware to be corrected in my English mistakes.

I am aware to test everything about your point of interest or way of life. Meet someone include his habits. I am curious to get outside my comfort zone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I want to share talks, stories about your place, your culture, may be a meal...
Give you some tips about Bordeaux, do nice things as a local.
Share experience and live the present instant.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Bertrand’s full profile.

My Groups