Logo orange

Christopher Olah

Burlington, Vermont, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Beer Brewing, and playing sports
  • No education listed
  • From Burlington VT
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Couch surf in every US state

ABOUT ME

A sarcastic beer brewer that enjoys traveling as frequently as possible. Workaholism fuels my need to escape from my job. I enjoy running and any land sport. I like camping, hiking and exploring the great unknown. I feel that straight forward thinking, kindness, truth and honesty are important values to me and for all human kind in general.

PHILOSOPHY

Work hard and you will be rewarded. I live my life to enjoy every new day. I try to learn something new everyday and help those in need.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing aroudn the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started this CS venture and was wondering why no one was getting back to me, then I realized that i needed to fill out this profile, whoops. Here comes round two, new and improved.

Interests

Beer brewing, any and all land sports, my current sport of the season is running and rugby(I want to learn how to play hurling and gaelic football), good music, good food, laughter, and language.

Music, Movies & Books

7 samurai (one of the best movies every made), all music (no exceptions), vinyl records, fallen angels, fahrenheit 451,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Stories are better told in person over a beer. Here is a great memory, traveling out to Hawaii going out whale watching and seeing a mother and calf breach. Better yet, getting pictures of it too.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a wealth of useless information. Beer brewing, painting, maple sugaring, the list goes on and on.

Believe it or not even though I live in VT I have never played Ultimate Frisbee and need to learn how to play.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile