Besher Yos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Besher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Architect
  • Master
  • From Syria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 24 years old Syrian Architect
I've been living in Germany since March 2015 and I just started a Master program in Potsdam.
I always welcome the idea of meeting new friendly and nice people =).

Interests

-Architecture of course =P
-Art and Drawing , Video Games, and definitely Music ( basically almost all genres, and specifically Metal music).
-Visiting new places, cultures, and countries.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • environment
  • cooking
  • video games
  • drawing
  • music
  • metal music
  • bungee jumping
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I enjoy different genres but mostly Metal (Lamb Of God-Godgory-Draconian-Katatonia .... etc)

Movies: Stranger Than Fiction - The Lives of Others - Sweeney Todd - American History X - Spirited Away - Howl's Moving Castle - The Terminal .... and many more!

Books: unfortunately I'm not much of a reader!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

considering the fact that I spent most of my life in Syria where by the way not so many "Amazing" things happen usually!
I would say :
-Bungee Jumping (which I'm definitely planing to do again).
-I rode the Space Mountain roller coaster in Disneyland Paris 5 times in a row and spent around 10 minutes after that laying on the ground.

planing to expand this list x) !

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I'm not much of a Teacher but I wouldn't mind at all teaching some basic "super hard" Arabic phrases.

Learn: I'm supposedly fluent in German but I think it's a never ending learning process with this language. and I would always love to learn about new places, buildings, people, and cities.

What I Can Share with Hosts

-a quit, comfortable, and Music filled, environment.
-I've been also learning to cook in the past 7 months so that's also something I would gladly share with people.
-and an interest for video games maybe =P!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Lebanon, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Syrian Arab Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Besher’s full profile. It’s free!