Logo orange

Cee Hills

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cee's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Barista
  • Studying at the University of Calgary
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Urban life awesomeness

ABOUT ME

I live in the inner-city in a sweet 60s apartment with matching decor. I work 3 blocks away, and everything else is within about a 10 block radius. Basically, it is fantastic.

In University at the moment but missing my travels & meeting new people from foreign countries. I have lived in Bern, Switzerland and Sydney, Australia. I've traveled all over Switzerland, Southern Greece, Australia and NZ as well as to London, Brighton, Amsterdam, Strasbourg, Rome, and Prague. Mostly done the hostel thing, lived in Sydney with a guy I met in Fiji who was kind enough to loan me a room!

PHILOSOPHY

Everything happens for a reason and karma will kick your ass.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live right by the new Wicked hostel in Calgary and near several bars, parks & the downtown. If you're going to be in town and don't know anyone, I'm down for pretending I'm a tourist in my own city!

If you just have questions about Calgary or need help with attractions, ticket prices, options for transportation, etc. feel free to ask me. I love doing quick bits of research if you can't find what you're looking for!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Showed one person around and hosted another during Stampede.

Interests

Travel! Music. Reading. Knitting. Sewing. Vintage everything. I love old movies and don't have cable tv.

Music, Movies & Books

Old movies.
Vinyl and mp3.
Historical fiction, for the most part, and the classics.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Mini-list, not just one:

- Overland Track in Tasmania; six days hiking the Tassy wilds.
- Scuba dived Milford Sound, New Zealand!
- Seeing blue penguins on the beach at the 12 Apostles, Great Ocean Road, Australia.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Cee's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile