Beth Barrett

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beth’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Customer service whiz and aspiring writer/entrepreneur
  • Bachelor of Arts (visual culture) at Monash University
  • From Melbourne.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Enjoy the day


I'm a friendly, positive type of person. I live for great music, films and art. I love to meet people and chat, chill out, play games, watch films, go to gigs, and generally get to know people.


“Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.” Dr. Seuss

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfer and potential host.


I have hosted people who have since become my friends. I have been rescued from the certain drudgery of tourist traps and loneliness. Found a friend in unexpected corners of this great world.


Genuine people with inquiring minds and open hearts, the power of the written word, diverse music, simple comforts and carrying a sense of adventure at all times.

Music, Movies, and Books

New jazz, 60s rock and roll, soul music, hip hop, Blues, Rhythm & Blues, Motown & Stax, gospel, swing, folk, Post-punk/new wave, bubblegum pop, rap, trip-hop, brit-pop.. the whole lot.

I like both kinds of music: country AND western !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Standing at the eastern-most point of Australia, drinking tea with the Queen and falling victim to the Northern California music scene.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can paint watercolours and happy to teach this and basic drawing skills. Know a lot of art history, especially Australian Aboriginal art, other Australian art. I've taught English as a second language. I can sing and love to join in jams and singalongs.

Would love to learn any languages, cuisines, history, skills, tricks or games!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, France, Indonesia, Italy, Singapore, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Beth’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups