Logo orange

Simone Hilson

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Travelling Wilbury
  • Degree in Criminology and Internatio...
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn and experience as much about your part of the world as I can

ABOUT ME

Curious, Curious, Curious!
Everything - introverted, extroverted, intelligent, dyslexic, laid back, serious, a followe yet a leader, energetic, lazy, content yet unsettled... humorous, dry, quick witted, behind the 8 ball..
I'm also a bit of a smart ass...

PHILOSOPHY

To achieve what you've never achieved you must go where you've never been..

I'd rather die on my feet than live on my knees..

Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about the things that matter (Martin Luther King)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just returned from 2 years abroad and couchsurfed through UK and Scandanavia. Had some wonderful wonderful hosts :-)
I assure that further down the track, one day not too far away, when I am in the one place long enough I will open my doors and lend you my couch also ;-) I will take future couch surfers for local tours of my home country, as I believe I would learn alot also!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

UK, Aus, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland...

Interests

I enjoy expanding my mind and broadening my horizons, learning of other cultures, ways of life and other peoples experiences. I like to know a little about everything I guess - history, world politics. I have a soft spot for the under dog and am passioante about humanitarian projects.
I want to know whats going on in this epic diverse being we call the world, I want my eyes opened to everything. I am a realist, not an idealist!
On another note I enjoy Tennis, netball, swimming. I like camping and outdoors adventures. I like to take risks. I don't do things half arsed...including jobs, experiences, missions!
I like to make light of situations and have fun, I love to make people smile, I have a great sense of humour and am very quick witted. If I care about you I will defend you in any situation.

Music, Movies & Books

I love books about the world, personal stories and accomplishments. I love learning about other peoples experiences of cultures, religions, ways of life.

Movies admittedly I don't watch a great deal. I like Anthony Hopkins... but I prefer documentarys.

Music - almost anything! My favorite is FOO FIGHTERS!
However - I love strong lyrical based tracks with much meaning, I also love chill out music. Not a huge fan of techno or dance, unless I am ofcourse in that mood and am partying away... ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you all about the criminal justice system in Australia! haha... About crime and reasons, opinions etc. About investigations... A little about forensics... I could share knowledge of politics, world leaders, historic events. A little about the environment and global climate change.
I could teach you how to tap dance!! How to play netball, how to play tennis, how to play Australian Rules Football, how to play Cricket and spin bowl!
And I can teach - or show - you how to get your way out of hand cuffs ;-)
I am wonderful with advice - not righteous, narrow minded preaching - but advice. I've been through varying personal battles, and been with friends through many of theirs, and if there's anything my friends count on me for, its advice. I've been told many a time I am wise beyond my years...
I can freak you out with how flexible my limbs are!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile