Bettina Wolgast's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bettina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • University student
  • No education listed
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ATTENTION: Right now we're travelling and therefore we cannot host anyone at the moment.

We're a danish couple visiting the French Polynesian islands. We'll plan to be in Tahiti (or other place in the Society Islands) in the month of October. Afterwards, we'll spent November and December on a sailing boat in the Marquesas islands. Therefore, we're looking for a couch surfing host from around the 19th of October until the end of the month (or some of the days).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is an amazing opportunity to see the world and a unique way to get to know other cultures. My previous couchsurfing experiences have only opened new opportunities for me, and given me more local experiences than if I were travelling by myself so that's why I would choose to couchsurf any time.

Interests

I like sailing and have my own sailboat with a couple of friends. I wish to pursue my interest in kitesurfing some day maybe in Egypt, or other places.

  • culture
  • humanitarian relief
  • human rights
  • running
  • traveling
  • cultural studies
  • international relations
  • watersports

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Weeknd, Yellow Days, Bon Iver, Ben Howard, The Strokes, Leif Vollebekk, Asgeir, Sigur Ros.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In October 2016 Bettina went to Lesbos to help a humanitarian organization that deals with the refugees coming to the Island. That was such an exciting but also challenging experience which really put my own life into perspective. Furthermore she has also hitchhiked from Denmark to Ankara through east of Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I live in a flat with some roommates, so I don't have much space. But if you come I would love to share some tips and tricks about the area and much knowledge on danish culture :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share the danish culture, danish topics in the society, how we look at things and what we find odd about other cultures, and then I would love to hear your point of view as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Bettina’s full profile.

My Groups