Betty Padgett's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Betty’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Working on BS in Resource & Environmental Studies
  • From Washougal, WA, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm a student at Texas State University in San Marcos. I enjoy really being outdoors and live music. I'm really passionate about the environment and want to help save the world! San Marcos is about 30 min away from both Austin and San Antonio. I grew up in Washington state and moved to Texas about 5 years ago. I have 2 really friendly kitties and 1 hypoallergenic dog.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I need a cheap place to stay! Plus I'd like to meet locals and get travel tips.

Interests

Traveling, reading, exploring outdoors, learning new things, geography (my major), I'm a bit of a film critic, live music.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • coach
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • country music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • geography

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll love pretty much any music if it's live. Some music I listen to: Dance Gavin Dance, The Eagles, Daft Punk, Sianvar, Baby Bash, Kid Cudi, Grimes. Movies: The Importance of Being Earnest, Zombieland. Books: The Count of Monte Cristo, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Raven.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited Japan on my own which was absolutely incredible and I can't wait to go back! I spent 7 days in Tokyo and 2 in Kyoto.

Teach, Learn, Share

There's a ton of cool stuff to do in Austin, apparently it's the "music capital of the world." San Marcos is a cute college town that's got a really nice river and some fun bars, also some nice trails. Everything in Texas is very spread out and public transportation is pretty lackluster so just fyi you may want to get a rental car. Dance halls are fun, line dancing, country music, bull riding, rodeos, and cowboy boots are definitely still around. There's also a HUGE and extremely popular outlet mall down the street.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You'd get a bedroom with a twin mattress to yourself. You're welcome to use the kitchen as long as you buy your own food (besides condiments and whatnot) and clean up after yourself. I have a dishwasher and washer/dryer. As I said before, I've got 2 really sweet kitties and 1 hypoallergenic dog.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Betty’s full profile. It’s free!