Logo orange

Bex Aldridge

Billericay, Essex

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Japanese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Operations/Administration Assistant ...
  • Anglo European School in Essex
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Planet Earth is a beautiful and fascinating place and I want to see more of it!

ABOUT ME

I smile alot ,am open-minded, friendly, fun-loving, spiritual and into some peculiar, weird & wonderful stuff.

I love big cities and feel very lucky to have London (almost) on my doorstep. I've spent most of my life in a small leafy town about 30mins outside London. When I'm in the city I like going to see live music, warehouse parties and festivals, visiting galleries and art exhibitions. I'm a big fan of exploring and trying out new things!

I am a creative soul and enjoy sewing, drawing and face painting, generally just making something. Cooking is also a great passion - particularly Asian foods and decorating cakes. A decent cocktail is well up there on the list of my favourite things, along with sunsets, sunrises and gazing at stars...

PHILOSOPHY

Show respect and love to everything on this planet then that's what you'll get in return. Positivity is Powerful :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm visiting Japan for a month in April 2013.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent some time as a teenager in Europe with exchange families and loved every minute (except for dislocating my knee in Reims, France - that wasn't fun! haha) I'm new to couch surfing but I am already really excited to meet so many cool and interesting people who can show me around their cities and favourite spots!

Interests

Fashion, Costume, Crafts, Live Music & Festivals, Being Outdoors, Indie Films, Cocktails, Face Painting & Make Up, Art, Graffiti, Photography, Secret Parties, Wandering, Culture & Languages, Space & Astrology, Sunshine, Spiritualism & Meditation & Yoga, Cats & Rabbits & Alpacas.

I am interested in lots of things...

Music, Movies & Books

Weird indie films & comedies, anything a little odd.

My music taste is so eclectic, it ranges from liquid drum & bass to hip-hop to 60's psychedelic to balkan folk. I like to think it's mainly good shit though, I absolutely adore music!! Spotify is my Bible.

Hunter S. Thompson and the Dalai Lama.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Beaches of Goa, Shooting Stars in Ibiza, Sunrise in South Africa...the last 5 years at Bestival have been pretty amazing too!

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to share my knowledge of sewing, cooking and English... I'd like to learn new crafts and languages on my travels.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Canada, France, Germany, India, Italy, Malta, Martinique, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, South Africa, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Bex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile